Site Governance Team (SGT)

Lewis thanks the Governance members for their willingness to serve and improve our school.

The purpose of the Site Governance Team (SGT) is to ensure that teachers, parents, and administration work together on important issues involving the students. These include issues related to the use of our physical facilities, school dress code, discipline, fundraising and parent communication. The SGT also may make recommendations to the School Site Council (SSC) on budgetary matters related to ensuring academic achievement.

The meetings are scheduled once a month at 2:30 p.m., normally on the third Monday of each month. Meetings are held consecutively either before or after the SSC meeting. All are Welcome!

Please note that during the current pandemic and Distance Learning, meetings will be held via a web conferencing platform.

The 2021-22 Scheduled Meeting Dates are:

2021
September 20
October 4
November 15

2022

February 14
March 14
April 11
May 16
June 13

The Governance team membership is composed of 4 teachers, 4 parents, 3 support staff, and an administrator.
SGT MEMBERSHIP 2021-22

Principal, Justin Phillips

jphillips2@sandi.net         

Jonathan Bryant, Teacher

jbryant2@sandi.net

Thomas Faucher, Teacher

tfaucher@sandi.net

Marie Norman, Teacher

mnorman3@sandi.net

Rayna Martinez, Teacher

rmartinez7@sandi.net

Jacinda Dietz, Teacher, SDEA

jdietz@sandi.net

Marisa Wolfe, Non-classroom

mwolfe2@sandi.net

M. Peggy DeCino, Classified

mdecino@sandi.net

Melanie Crutchfield, Parent

Brandi Friend, Parent

Chris Gillooly, Parent

Jacob Grillot, Parent


To read our Site Governance Team Bylaws, please open (click) file below.

SGT Bylaws revised January 2019

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.